Ref. :  000013919
Date :  2010-12-14
Language : 
Home Page / The whole website
fr / es / de / po / en

GERM’s Scientific Council

Author :  GERM

GERM's Scientific Council currently comprises 28 members, mainly academics working in the fields of human, social, economic and law sciences (in alphabetical order):

Tanella Boni, Professor at the University of Cocody - Abidjan (Ivory Coast), member of the director committee of the International Federation of Philosophical Societies and member of the International Network of Women Philosophers, under the aegide of the UNESCO

Josiane Boulad-Ayoub, Professor at the University of Quebec in Montreal (UQAM), UNESCO Chair in Studies of philosophic foundations of justice and democratic society (Canada)

Hugo Biagini, Professor at the Universities of Buenos Aires (UBA) and La Plata (Argentina), founder of the Corredor de las Ideas del Conosur de las Americas

Dorval Brunelle, Professor at the University of Quebec in Montreal (UQAM), head of the Observatory of the Americas

Paula Caleffi, Chief education officer of the University Estácio de Sá (Rio de Janeiro - Brazil), executive director of Estácio Participações

Claude Castro Gimenez, Maître de conférences à l'Université de Toulouse 2 - Le Mirail, Conseillère régionale de coopération pour les pays andins à l'Ambassade de France au Pérou

Madeline Caviness, Mary Richardson Professor Emeritus, Professor at the Tufts University (USA) and associate professor at the University of Quebec, ex-chairman of CIPSH (2001-2004), Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (2007)

In Suk Cha, Emeritus Professor at the National University of Seoul (South Korea), UNESCO Chair of Philosophy and democracy (South Korea), President of the International Council of Human Sciences

Paolo Fabbri, Professor at the University of Venice (Italy)

Bernard Grelon, Professor at the University of Paris IX – Dauphine, a Business Law expert (France)

Rada Ivekovic, Professor at the University Jean Monnet of Saint-Etienne (France)

Endre Kiss, Professor of Philosophy at the University of Western Hungary, Member of the Future Research Commission of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences

Thomas de Koninck, Professor at the University Laval of Quebec and former Dean of the Philosophy Faculty, President of the Canadian philosophical Association (Canada)

Ioanna Kuçuradi, Professor at the University of Hacettepe (Ankara), director of the Center of Research and Application of the Human Rights, UNESCO Chair of Philosophy (Turkey)

Pierre-Jean Labarrière, Professor at the Centre Sèvres and Emeritus Professor at the Catholic Institute of Paris (France)

Alain Marchand (†), Professor at Paul-Valéry University - Montpellier III and director of the Social Economics and Political Science Studies and Research Laboratory (France)

Manuel Reyes Mate, Research director at the Philosophy Institute (IFS) of the Spanish National Research Council in Madrid (Spain)

Bartomeu Meliá, former Professor at the Catholic University of Asunción and president of the Center for anthropological studies (Paraguay)

Marie-José Mondzain, Head of research team in the CNRS and the EHESS, Paris (France)

Jacques Poulain, Emeritus Professor at the Department of Philosophy of the University of Paris VIII – Saint-Denis, UNESCO Chair of Philosophy of culture and institutions (France)

Eloisa Ramos, Professor at the UNISINOS (Brasil), coordinator of the Corredor de las Ideas del Cono Sur de las Américas for Brazil

Ranabir Samaddar, Director of the Mahanirban Calcutta Research Group (India), founder of the Peace studies Programme of the South Asia Forum for Human Rights (Kathmandu)

Páll Skúlason, Honorary Rector of the University of Iceland in Reykjavik (Iceland)

Mark Tamthaï, Head of the Institute for the Study of Religion and Culture (Payap University, Chiang Mai – Thailand) and deputy-chairman of the Strategic Nonviolence Commission (The Thailand research Fund)

Alain Tarrius, Professor at Toulouse-Le Mirail University, research director of the CADIS laboratory at CNRS-EHESS (France)

Fathi Triki, Professor at the University of Tunis, UNESCO Chair of Philosophy of the Arab world (Tunisia)

Patrice Vermeren, Head of the Department of Philosophy at the University of Paris VIII

Christoph Wulf, Professor and director of the Interdisziplinäres Zentrum für Historische Anthropologie of the Freie Universität, Berlin (Germany)

Charles Wyplosz, Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies

(Updated: November 2010)

Rate this content
Average of 92 ratings 
Rating 2.51 / 4 MoyenMoyenMoyenMoyen
Keywords   go
Translate this page Traduire par Google Translate

Share on Facebook
Partager sur Twitter
Share on Google+Google + Share on LinkedInLinkedIn
Partager sur MessengerMessenger Partager sur BloggerBlogger
Other items
where is published this article: